Democratic Republic of the Congo (not to be confused with Republic of the Congo) is a vast country in Central Africa. Due to its long name, Democratic Republic of the Congo is often referred to as DRC. It shares a border with Central African Republic to the north, South Sudan to the northeast, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania to the east, Zambia to the southeast, Angola to the southwest and Republic of the Congo to the west. It also has a very small coastline along the Atlantic Ocean to the west. 

The tours of Gorilla neighbours will be carried out in Eastern part this country in two famous National Parks such as Parc National de virunga and Kahuzi-biega National Parks.